Nominate Someone Today for the 2023 Joe Grygny Lifetime Achievement Award Today!

Submit your name below and we will be in touch with more information.

Joe Grygny Award

This award is established in Joe’s name recognizing his tireless passion for the advancement of the molded fiber industry through product and process innovation.  Joe has dedicated the last 20+ years of his career to promoting the benefits of molded fiber products and applications to users worldwide. The Joseph Grygny Lifetime Achievement Award is given annually to the individual(s) and / company(ies) who have innovated and commercialized molded fiber technology, products, and/or applications that have demonstrated sustainable market growth for the molded fiber industry. Please welcome the inspiration for this award and IMFA Founder, Joe Grygny.

The winners of this award are announced during IMFA’s Annual Conference each year.


Past Winners


Hans Karper, Huhtamaki


Jon Taljaard, Southern Pulp Machinery
Johan Oosthuizen, Southern Pulp Machinery

Click Here for the 2021 Awards Video


Jim Gehl, Keiding, Inc.


Hub Ranger


Joe Grygny, Founder of IMFA


Don Curry


Joe Grygny, Founder of IMFA